Select Location:

Radical es una empresa global con distribuidores y series de carrera en muchos paises del mundo. Seleccione una localidad para noticias especificas, detalles de carreras y información sobre los productos:

Páginas en construcción están actualmente en gris

Radical Crowns 2010 Champions At Awards Evening

15th November 2010


Competitors from the Competition Car Insurance Radical UK Cup and Quaife Radical Clubman’s Cup came together on Saturday evening for Radical’s annual Awards Night.

Held at the British Motor Heritage Centre at Gaydon, Warwickshire, guests were surrounded by some of the UK’s most significant motoring artifacts, browsing the museum during a champagne and canapé reception beforehand. Guests of honour Mike Quaife and Ian Flux presented the awards for the Clubman’s Cup and UK Cup respectively, Flux also entertaining the room with anecdotes from his time in Formula One during the 1970s. Sunoco’s Anders Hildebrand was also in attendance, presenting 360 Racing’s Ross Kaiser with the 2010 Rolex 24 At Daytona Sunoco Driver Challenge prize.

The 2010 Champions are:

Competition Car Insurance Radical UK Cup Overall Champion:
Ross Allen/Chris Dymond, KB Developments

SR3 Supersport Class:
1st: Ross Allen, KB Developments
2nd: David Thorburn/Rob Wheldon, Radical Works Team
3rd: Mark Smithson/Stuart Moseley, 360 Racing

SR8 Masters Class:
1st: Terrence Woodward/Ross Kaiser, 360 Racing
2nd: Roger Bromiley/Shaun Balfe, Radical Works Team
3rd: Derek Johnston, MSW/360 Racing

Quaife Radical Clubman’s Cup Overall Champion:
Darren Luke, DSL Racing

Prosport Class:
1st: Darren Luke, DSL Racing
2nd: Mark Abbott, Corinium Racing
3rd: Nigel Place, Privateer

Supersport Class:
1st: Colin Millar, Tranzpower
2nd: Rachel Davies, CTS/UWIC
3rd: Steve Burgess, Burgess Racing

Clubsport Class:
1st: Andy Harwood, Privateer
2nd: Simon Garmston, Nomads
3rd: Graham Ridgeway, Lanan Racing

Invitation Class:
1st: David Frankland, Double D Racing
2nd: Steven Lindsay, Privateer
3rd: Tim Porter, Privateer

Powertec Award: Brookland Speed
Scrutineer’s Award: Pete Osborne
Commentator’s Award, UK Cup: David Thorburn
Commentator’s Award, Clubman’s Cup: Darren Luke
Best Professional Team: 360 Racing
Best Privateer Team: WEL Racing
Best Novice Driver, UK Cup: Mark Smithson
Best Novice Driver, Clubman’s Cup: James Abbott

Congratulations to all winners, and thanks to the many competitors that have supported both British championships this year; we look forward to seeing you in 2011.